Banned for no reason

zander99

Hi, 

So I was playing one of your servers for the second time on March 29 around 10pm Mountain time zone ( ip 74.91.124.246:27015 ) and i was having a friendly conversation with another guy. While we were talking, I said "you little poop" (i was joking of course because the guy was my friend) If you find that offensive, then you should probably not play csgo because  it's M rated. After a few seconds, I was muted.  Sadly i couldn't write down the name of the admin. After, I told the admin that he was supposed to give me a warning and a reason why he muted me. I know that, because I'm an admin myself and i have a lot of experience. He didn't answer my questions, instead he unmuted me. Then i began to explain to him that this is not how it works and that he has to give a warning and a reason why he muted me. I called him unexperienced admin and after that he got really salty and banned me. I don't know for how long I'm banned but i hope that this nonsense is going to be fixed pretty soon. 

My point is that you should give admin to smart people who can handle the responsibility of being one.

Thank you

zander

first you swore, I warned you. Then you were giving someone crap for being bad, I warned you. You continued to give people crap, I muted you then unmuted you to see if you had calmed down. You continued to talk crap about others and you swore more so I banned you for 60 minutes. 

GC is a community where we try to keep trolls and mean people away. I remember distinctly I said "don't be a dick" because that's like rule #1. 

As for if I'm a good admin, that's not my call to make. This community has its rules and I do my best to uphold them

• Like 1

Agreed. 

1) When we're having a friendly convo with "swearing" it doesn't mean I'm being a dick. If you though i were a dick, it simply means you have no sense of humour. That's all i can say.