Why do so few UT2004 players...

Are we an antisocial bunch or what?

I was hoping this would be a good spot to chat about the game, but I never see anyone post here except for mods and admins. Is there a secret place you guys all go and chat about the game, or are you all so talked out about it that there isn't much else to say? I get the same feeling when I play and nobody is using their mics. Is everybody communicating with a different method?

Well, hopefully this will change when 2007 is released.

In the mean time, I have a quick question about UT2004. I've been trying to figure out how to bind my AVRIL to a key and I can't do it through the game dialog. Can anyone help me? Also, are there any other cool key binding I should be aware of. I feel like I've been playing for a few months now and I still haven't scratched the surface.

DSM,

The UT folks respond in a members-only forum. There is LOTS of information in there, including keybinds, deathmatching strategies, vehicle strategies, ONS strategies, upcoming TWL matches, etc. Basically, exactly the stuff you've been talking about.

When you join GC, you'll have access to all that information too. Also, I've given many personal training sessions in Unreal Tournament for GC members, and that invitation would be extended to you too.

Just something to think about...

And to answer your question, open the user.ini file (in the UT2004 system directory) and next to the key you want to bring up the avril, add

getweapon Onslaught.ONSAVRiL

For example, if you wanted the G key to bring up the Avril,

g=getweapon Onslaught.ONSAVRiL

Would be nice...

The majority of our conversations though UT-wise are either specific to our GC member's TWL 6v6 ONS competitive team or random server updates that members should be aware of (over and above public anouncements)

We just got around to cleaning up the forums a bit so you should expect some more action down these parts in the future.