Bind commands for L4D2 Server

ScardyBob

(edited)

Love the server, but I was wondering if there was anyway to bind the plugin commands via console? Essentially, instead of going through the popup menu every time to get full health, I want to bind the command to a key like

'bind u full_health'

I can already do that for displaying points or popping up the menu (e.g. 'bind p points' and 'bind o "say /up"), but I can't find a way to bypass this and directly bind certain commands (like full health or spawn tank) directly to a key. Is there a way to do this? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

ScardyBob

Edit: Also, are the options available and what actions give points posted somewhere? I'm having a hard time figuring out what I need to do to get more points.

Edited by ScardyBob

I made small edits to the points system found at http://sourcemod.com/. By small edits, I mean copy/paste work until it worked. I have little to no experience in coding with sourcemod. I could try to edit it so you could type "!ammo" to buy an ammo refill and whatnot, but not sure if I'd be able to pull this off. Hopefully I can, lol.

As for the points, anything you do can net you points. Killing CI with pistols/snipers can get you more points than using other primary weapons. Spitters are the best way to get points. Next would be Chargers.

(edited)

Alright, I figured out a workaround. Basically you just do a bunch of menuselect commands to get to the option you want. For example,

alias "fullhealth" "pointsmenu; menuselect 1; menuselect 5; menuselect 1;" creates an alias that goes through the menus and chooses full health and

bind "kp_enter" "fullhealth" binds it to the enter on the numpad.

I've attached the autoexec.cfg file I created that binds what I consider to be the most important commands to the numpad. Just put it in your \Steam\steamapps\common\left 4 dead 2\left4dead2\cfg\ folder.

7 (KP_HOME) = Shows points

8 (KP_UPARROW) = Brings up buy menu