Plugin ideas

crasx

Hey y'all

A lot of you know me, I recently joined gcftw and play on the l4d2 server.

I have talked to jackiechan now and then about developing for the server as I am a pretty good programmer... and I would like to share some ideas about plugins and fixes for l4d2 I have.

Also i will include links to plugins that exist but I think should be added. Not sure if they are already added

• Team Info
    • I already started this. Essentially it gets around l4d2's 4 player issue in game info. It would allow you to type !teams and scroll through your team, enemy team and spectators

[*]Fix the spectator slot reservation

[*]A word filter

• ie chat. so "oh my this is so lame" would turn into "oh my this is so lame"

[*] Votekick similar to the teaminfo plugin-- linky

If you guys have any ideas I would love to hear them and maybe develop them.

Let me know what you think

Good ideas but I'm confused on a couple of them.

"Fix the spectator slot reservation"

How does it need fixed? It's designed to allow members to stay in spectator without the fear of being kicked for being AFK, and also to kick nonmembers trying to take up spec slots so that members can freely join the server when its 20/20. It's the closest thing we can get to a "reserve" spot, since it isn't like CS:S where it will boot a nonmember when a GC member joins.

"Votekick similar to the teaminfo plugin"

I'm assuming this makes it so that everyone in the server, including those on the other team can !votekick a person? Or is it just for your team, in which case it only adds the convenience of not having to Esc out to the menu to start a votekick for someone on your team?

Word filter

"oh my this is so lame" would turn into "oh my this is so lame"