Banned from Minecraft

Fenix

I was banned from minecraft because I killed an afk player.  Apparently it was an admin but I'm not sure who that admin is.  His minecraft name is anubysx, I .  He asked why I killed him, I said it was because he was afk for hours and I got bored and killed him.  I saved his important gear like his tools and armor so that I could give it back when he respawned.

I apologized on the server when I was talking to him, and he asked why he shouldn't ban me, I stated I helped get enthusiasm into the minecraft server again when I started playing.  I said I was the one who mentioned to upgrade to spigot and get some addons back on.

If I'm reinstated, i promise not to kill anyone again.  I was also accused of griefing, but I tore down 2 blocks to find him and get him.  I wouldn't call that griefing, but I apologize for wrecking his home like that.  If I'm not reinstated, so be it, but I was really looking forward to playing with you guys again.

It seems that you are in need of a rules refresher as I have repinned a set of rules 3 days ago specifically at your request

Where are the rules exactly?  Didn't we used to have a sticky on this?

here is another link to the rules just in case you missed them in the minecraft forums Minecraft Rules

as you can see 
* no intentional killing of other players without consent
* no stealing or destroying other players' buildings, items, or animals
* no griefing

are the top three rules specifically listed in the section pertaining to minecraft. bored or not, admin or not killing another player is against the rules
destroying any bits of a players building is still destroying and looking at the logs you broke and replaced a couple of the blocks in a machine rendering it useless, that is griefing
that guy you happened to kill was me, and I was afking to render dynmap a plugin that was specifically asked for by the community.