WHY?!?

TheGeek

well NEVER buy a grand am first of all.

point number 1:

http://www.gamrs.co/forums/in...6269&hl=project

point number 2:

AHHHHH! i need to change a thermostat in my 1993 grand am GT 3.3 V6 right? well i found where it is after an hour. ITS NOT near the top radiatior hose. Its under the throttle body AND the whole air intake. SOOOOO I took off the air intake and the throttle body. and found out..... YOU HAVE to take off the muffler or the air conditioning lines. Either way, both are VERY hard. So i wll have to live with a broken thermostat until i get about 150 bucks to get it replaced. since it will take about 5 to 9 hours to get out and back in.

well dude, I would go ahead an do it myself... start taking stuff off, you can always put it back together!! I am no mechanic and I basically knew how to change spark plugs, oil, stuff like that. Well I decided to replace the timing chain!! It took me a while, but I know if I can do that, then that the thermostat would be easy..

You have to take off the AC compressor hoses? thats simple, they just screw off. I had to take my AC compressor off, along with my altanator, air intake, valve cover.. oil pan.. the list goes on and on, trust me, its probably alot easier than you think :)

(edited)
well dude, I would go ahead an do it myself... start taking stuff off, you can always put it back together!! I am no mechanic and I basically knew how to change spark plugs, oil, stuff like that. Well I decided to replace the timing chain!! It took me a while, but I know if I can do that, then that the thermostat would be easy..

You have to take off the AC compressor hoses? thats simple, they just screw off. I had to take my AC compressor off, along with my altanator, air intake, valve cover.. oil pan.. the list goes on and on, trust me, its probably alot easier than you think :)