Okay, reflecting and reaching out...

Brillow_Head

I appologize for the book. Call it a short autobiography that might be worth reading for some and a request for support.

I graduated college on December of 2004. At the time I was engaged to my wonderful wife and I was about to embark on a journey that I had been eagerly waiting for since I left High School, almost to a fault.

The journey was "real life." It was not having to take tests every two or three weeks, it was not having to work part time after shool with the rest of my time devoted to studying. It was not working all summer 40+ hours a week to have your savings drained when that bill for school comes around. Finnally it was not having your life be a 9 month state of dynamics and change.

I wanted roots, I wanted security, I wanted stability.

Well...right now I have a degree and a full time job, a fantastic and supportive woman at my side, a setup in a town that's by no means permanent (because we are renting and will probably not live here for any long period of time), a strong start on financial retirement, and for the first time in my life (childhood included) I'm not forced to live from paycheck to paycheck.

I count my blessings and I thank God for all the opportunities that he has placed at my lap.

...however, I've made some mistakes that I wish I could reach back into the past and litterally smack myself upside the head and say "PULL YOUR HEAD OUT OF YOUR REAR AND REALIZE THAT WHAT YOU ARE DOING NOW IS GOING TO HURT YOU LATER!"

It's not that I did something horrendus like cheat on my wife, or did drugs or anything of the like. I was guilty of just simply not carring about the college phase of my life. I thought it was the last stepping stone I had to jump over to get from point A to point B. I was wrong. The saying that "It's not the destination, but the journey that is important," is so true...I cant even begin to explain.