New Years Resolution 2009

Xterminator

So I've finally decided to start working out again. I used to go to the gym a couple times a week back in my school days (3+ years ago) but as soon as I graduated I stopped going. Over the years i've noticed that i've put on a bit of weight and could look better. I'm in no sense over weight but I am a bit out of shape. I've decided in 2009 to join a gym and get a trainer.

I've already selected a gym based on the personal trainer. My best friends sister has been working there for several years as a personal trainer. She's a good friend of mine and because of the person I am I dont want to upset my friends. The reason I say this is because i'll find any excuse not to go and do something I dont wanna do. This way if I even consider ditching a training session i'll have that on my mind!

I dont have any huge goals in mind, i'm not trying to get ripped but I wouldn't mind having a nice body like I used to! once I start up i'll let you all know my progress! This will be early january because she's all booked up and I dont want a different trainer. Wish me luck!

X

I got out of going to the gym this past spring :( Gained like 20 lbs. Then lost most of it all in a few months. That's what happens when you stop eating 3500 calories a day. I did hang on to about 6 lbs of muscle though.. Good luck, maybe I should do the same for new years.