Need prayer pretty badly.

One of my many faults in life is that I am afraid. Pretty much afraid of everything that is unknown. I LOATHE change and I get insanely stressed out when anything to do with change enters my life.

Well, right now it looks like the company I've worked at for the past 3 years is going under...like, within the next few weeks (from what I hear).

The last time I tried to find a different job, I basically failed on all accounts. I'm a computer programmer who quite literally fails during interviews. My skills are pretty generally good, I can do anything you throw at me given enough time, but I wouldn't call myself an expert in anything.

The last interview I went on, I quite literally, forgot some of the most simple programming concepts due to a combination of nervousness and the fact that working at a small company that doesn't do innovative things causes you to get sloppy and also the fact that I am the worst person in the world when it comes to remembering technical terms.

So...I need prayer to help get over this debilitating nervousness that plagues me (it's so bad that I will actually shut down mentally) and I also probably need to find a new position, which is incredibly hard in itself because I cannot interview to save my life.

I'm not a prayer guy, but I hope things work out for you!

Also, it's not a bad idea to bring along a portfolio of work you've done over the last 3 years or so. That way, you could SHOW instead of TELL them what you've done, and you could use that as a cheat sheet for yourself. Just put little notes in the printouts for stuff you want to show them (is this a multi-tiered app? Are there web-enabled parts? Did this help save your company some cash? etc) Also, did you go to training? Bring some certificates. What about awards? You get the idea.

Good luck!