I would like to build a Frag Box

Shazz

I posted last week or a couple of weeks ago a little about this issue.

I have done alot of research about a frag box and have seen Falcons web site.

The system I can up with ran around 2800 bucks.

I wouldn't mind building one myself.

I already have a great gaming system:

3.2 GHz with 2mg cache

1GB ram 533MHZ

256 ATI Radeon X850XT Platuim Edition

2/ 160 GB 7200rpm

running XP Media Edition

DVD burner and a 2nd DVD drive

But what I would like is a Frag Box so I can play at lan parties like Frag Fest instead of luggin this big beast around.

If you were to build a Frag Box....what would you build? I would like some tips and specs please.

When it comes to building my own.... I am a ROOKIE!! So for stuff to "match" I would need some help.

I am not technically stupid..lol. So I can learn pretty fast and I do hold common sense.

Just need pointed in the right direction without goin to a store and sold stuff I don't need.

THANKS!

Shazzzzzzzz

Didn't know they made em. I don't go shoppin for that stuff like you fellas do. That is why I am posting.

See Shep...you already taught me something!! :)

Ok...what about a Gaming Only system with a case that has a handle.

Again...this is a gaming only system. So if you don't think I need something...I don't need it. I am taking this boards advice.

is this a complete system you want to build and whats the price range, I can put something together for you if I have the details.

Might have missed some of the more recent news, but I might consider going with an AMD CPU. The dual core CPUs coming out for AMD will be socket 939, so you know a good 939 board can handle some upgrading in the future. Last I heard though, Intel wasn't saying if any current boards would support their upcoming dual core CPUs. I'd take the known upgradability over a question mark.