lots of wierd stuff tonight for me

So i was happily playing on noscope chicago, and suddenly, in the middle of playing and talking, so i know i wasnt lagging out. i got disconnected for a timeout? shots registestered seconds before....

I reconnect and play for about 5 minutes, map changes and we are having fun in the first round of piranesi. I get booted and redirected to another server! I thought that was only when joining you get booted? I looked at the server list and it was 22/25 slots used, and leveler had just joined. Could there have been a wierd bug in the reserved slots system?

Is that normal behaviour? or am i just bugging out today?

The servers are 11vs11, which is 22 players, the other three slots for for reserves. If you join and are the last person to join without a reserve slot and a GC joins you will be booted. You can also be booted when a map is changing.

Okay, now correct me if i am wrong here, i have been a server admin awhile as well, up until CS around the early 1.X's, when i moved and didnt have broadband until around Feb this year.

If the server was 25players, with 3 reserves that would be 11v11 normal players, and the 3 reserves would be for when reserved players joined. since when did it change to 22 of 25 players in, and a reserve joins, it kicks someone, even though the server can still fit two more if that person stayed? whats the point of a 25limit, if it kicks the 22nd person all the time to allow for the reserve.