Prayer Request

Well all, I have never done this before but I am asking for some help please.

This morning a good friiend got into a head-on collision and is in critical condition. Almost every bone in his face has been broken and he is bleeding from the ears and has not regained conciousness all day. The doctors are not optimistic at this time and are saying the next 36 hours are extremely critical.

Please say a prayer if you remember, it will mean a lot.

On a happier note my brother and his wife just had their first child Sunday morning....she was born 7 weeks early and is in premie care until they verify she can survive on her own. She is doing great and there are no issues so far so we are very happy for them.

As of last night the pressure on the brain had decreased and they were going to perform an open-skull surgery to remove some of the blood clots that had formed. The Doc also made his family stop talking to him since it was causing his blood pressure to rise, which is a positive sign they said.

Thanks everyone again!!

The put in a stomach tube for feeding and a did a tracheotomy so he can breathe on his own without the machines. They have reduced the sedation but will not try to wake him up for a few more days or possibly a week. He has a very long road ahead of him but at least he has the road to travel now.

Every bone, from the forehead down was shattered in his face. The doc said that is the reason he lived. The shattered bones allowed his brain to swell more and that saved the pressure buildup and possible brain failure.

• 2 weeks later...

He is still in a drug-induced coma. They do not want to wake him up until they absolutely have to at this point. His jaw is wired shut now and he is breathing on his own.

They lower the sedation each day and give him subliminal commands. He has followed them all so far; from raising his legs and arms to coughing and moving fingers and toes.