Hi everyone

Hello all,

I'm sure that a lot of you have seen me playing in the servers for the past week or so. My name is Greg and I'm going to be a regular on this server from now on. It's a very well run server and the many admins are nice, yet they enforce the rules well. I've been looking to join a community and this one really impressed me.

My story is that I used to play in The Waste Lands community (http://www.wastelandsgaming.com/) and I was an admin and forum moderator there for about a year. Unfortunately, the two servers that we had going shut down because basically people stopped playing there. The forums are still up, but not nearly as active as they used to be. I don't really know why everyone left, I think it was a combination of disgust with the map rotation and some disagreements with the owner of the servers. Anyway, it shut down like 3 months ago and I hadn't really played CS since then, but lately I've gotten back into it. I'm a bit rusty right now, but I'm getting closer to my potential. I've played since 1.3 and have CAL experience in both the old CS and Source. It's nice to meet you all and I'll see you in the server. (Grenade kills are my specialty, I plan to be number one in grenade kills very soon)

nice man, thanks for taking the time to post. if you ever have any server suggestions (map rotations, custom maps, server settings), this is the place to voice em.

make yourself comfortable, and duke will be along shortly to take your drink order.

Geez, another one sneaks in without coming thru the "got banned" forums. <Time to crank it up and put the squeeze on these admins :D >

Welcome! Hope you enjoy your time with us.

BTW Duke, I need my margarita refreshed. Chop-chop.

Hey, Welcome!

BTW, what server were you on, or do you frequent? There's a thread in our private cellars about "Caught being good", and some unsolicited comments like this should be a "job well done" to the admins there.