My computer spec's

Shazz

Hello All!! Haven't posted much lately...but I still troll these forums.

Unclean posted about a trial of Aion and I thought that would be a fun game to play! Then reality sunk in...new rig. It seems like I am running into that thought alot since my computer is around 5 years old.

So...I need to buy a computer. I thought about going with Ibuypower.com or Falcon computers. Building would be nice I guess, however I am a complete noob. Super noob at building computers. In other words, I haven't done it before (virgin).

Money..ehhh. Not silly spending, but not cheap either. I do want to run a computer for a while. If I had to choice to spend 500 bucks and it would only last a year...or spend 1500 bucks and it last 3 years...I would go with the 1500 buckaroos.

Here are my current specs.

Windows XP Media Center Edition Service Pack 2 (build 2600)

3.20 gigahertz Intel Pentium 4

16 kilobyte primary memory cache

2048 kilobyte secondary memory cache

64-bit ready

Hyper-threaded (2 total)

314.95 Gigabytes Usable Hard Drive Capacity

81.55 Gigabytes Hard Drive Free Space

Board: Dell Inc. 0U7084

Serial Number: ...

Bus Clock: 800 megahertz

BIOS: Dell Inc. A04 01/10/2005

RADEON X850 Series [Display adapter]

RADEON X850 Series - Secondary [Display adapter]

ASUS VH222H [Monitor] (21.1"vis, s/n 94LMTF051424, April 2009)

Angel MPEG Device (2x)

Creative Game Port

Creative SB Audigy 2 ZS (WDM)

USB Audio Device

Intel® 82801FB/FBM Ultra ATA Storage Controllers - 266F

Intel® 82801FR SATA AHCI Controller

There you go. I just copied and pasted this stuff from Belarc advisor.

I really could use some help on this. This computer is showing its age and sadly I must move on. And please be kind, I am gentle. :D

Shazz!! Dude, how have you been? And Aion is a blast - it's like Guild Wars with flying and more gear! :) 3vil is actually going to be giving it a go too, so we could all start soon.