So..where did everyone go?

Hailfire

No one is on anymore.

We kinda need to figure out if we are gonna remake the map with the official release date or stick with what we got. Since virtually no one is on anymore I'd be fine with a new map. 11/11/11 should have a ton of new features and have many of the bugs fixed.

The hunger thing was an absolute deal breaker for me, and I'm guessing most everyone else. I think we're also kind of waiting for a new map with the official release, so we won't have to once again rebuild stuff.

I can't wait to start playing this again and go crazy on some builds that I know aren't going to be going anywhere by making a new map.

I started playing on a new server that rolls out pre-release updates and they move chunks via mcedit of the old map to a new map. So the map keeps all of your progress and still is able to progress itself with the awesome updates. Granted, I'm still not playing as often either way, but I really like what this server does. Plus a few of the people are local around my area, so that also is a good deal for me. I love and appreciate what Flitter has done for the server though, but I probably won't be playing on it anymore :(

Why can't our server do what that one does? Obviously its possible. I laugh everytime i look at these threads, because this is how minecraft has always been. People go nuts for a while, then move on, either to a new server or other games. It's a great game to pick up every once in a while, build something cool, then play something else.

Actually it seems the spawn rate has been improved, I assume it was an update by Flitter.

And saving the stuff we already built but still spawn a new world! Sweet!

Sorry to see you go dragon, was looking forward to seeing where dragon entrance lead.