So I finally got around to making an account here and thought I'd just post a "hello". Scopeless is definitely my favorite GC server, although when it comes down to it, I like them all. I haven't found any other servers nearly as well managed and competitive as the GC ones (granted, I guess I did stop trying after I found the GC ones), and that says a lot about you all as a whole! Anyway, I'm glad to be part of the group, and I am quite human, although sometimes I might seem to be all "business" over voice com. Um, some interesting things about me (don't you LOVE ice breakers?):

I'm chinese! (hence the name Zhou)

21 years old

Double majoring in Marketing and International Business at the Ohio State University

Did a stint of about half a year of study abroad over in Spain (Granada, Spain). Just got back from there in December -- I did try to play CS:S on the GC servers from there, but needless to say, my ping was a bit high (100-150ish) and the hardware stunk.

I am an administrator for a fairly active gaming website (www.mrfixitonline.com). It's not really a FPS place -- people are more interested in RTS there.

I think that's about all I have for now. See you all around.

Welcome to the Forums

Raises hand then drops it and says *Game on*

And to demonstrate my inablity to remain on topic -------> : )3 == peter griffin

Hey quick question does Zhou have any special meaning, and if so what is it?

Edited by Baruch

Welcome to the Forums

Raises hand then drops it and says *Game on*

And to demonstrate my inablity to remain on topic -------> : )3 == peter griffin

Hey quick question does Zhou have any special meaning, and if so what is it?

Zhou doesn't have any special meaning -- it's a very common last name among Chinese people, and in fact, it actually is MY last name. Not the most original of online handles, I'll admit, but I've been using it in online games since i was 13 (wow, 8 years ago!) so I'm kinda emotionally attached to it if you know what i mean ;)