How did you find GC?

mookie

How did you first find GamersCoalition?  

67 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

GC Alumni
(edited)

EDIT: To be clear, the first option is meant to be that you happened to join the server as a player by chance, not that you accidentally sent Fatty your dues. :D :END EDIT

OK TerribleOne, I was waiting to see what you were about to post but I got impatient. Hopefully not this same poll. If so anyone feel free to delete this, or even better delete TerribleOne's :D.

Edited by mookie

GC Alumni
(edited)

I'll throw my story out there to start the ball rolling.

Last year (academic 2004-2005) I started playing CS:S having never played CS before (the practice level with the pop-up signs that shoot you was too hard). I played mainly on a server at WPI due to extremely low ping (shows on scoreboard usually < 10ms). Once summer hit, server shut down, so I was off to the pubs. Spent a few weeks pubbing, and one Saturday night I happened to join a server with a map I'd never heard of, thinking I'd try something different. Server name said "Scopeless" so I thought I might like that, since I'm not a big user of sniper rifles myself. Anyway what I found was about a dozen players going through a few maps that I'd never seen before, a lot of the time talking over the mic about various bugs to be found (hostages don't move here or there, an invisible bucket, this spawn is so small we can't move, etc.). All I remember was one map that was all inside with some very dark narrow halls, and another map with hostages and some large servers inside some rooms. Anyway to make a long story short I added it to my favorites for some reason, and over a little while started playing here a lot.

EDIT: I obviously took far too long to type this. Third reply to my own thread. Owned.

Edited by mookie

GC Alumni