Xbox 360

EbilDustBunny

Comes out Tuesday! I was going to wait but... me I'm a pack rat for tech. Tenchosexual? (Term that describes a person with a strong aesthetic sense and a love of gadgets.) Shiney things are nice...

Gonna grab one and the Need for Speed: Most Wanted game...

Sad fact: 360 is NOT backwards compatable without the hardrive. Infact there's other things it can not do with out a harddrive.

What!? I thought these weren't coming out until '06? Well, hopefully Microsoft will make PS2s mistake of coming out too early. Now Sony is gonna be like "PWNT!" and reveal a more powerful PS3, then all the Microsoft fanboys will have nothing on thier crappy system, since PS has always had the better line-up, just not the better machine.

Ya im with YoMamma, we are a Nintendo family.. I wonder if Microsoft went with ATI for graphics this time because of Nvidia's insider trading last time with the xbox?? Remember that? The employees of Nvidia learned they were gonna make the graphics chips for xbox and went out and bought a ton of Nvidia stock?

360 screenshots more info over there...scroll down i have a post with all the xbox 360 specs

Those are some pretty screen shots. 360 is tempting, but I still gotta wait for Nintendo or PS3. In the past I've ONLY bought Nintendo systems, with the only exception being Sega Genisis. But, once I heard the PS3 will play Blue-Ray movies, I was tempted to look into that system.

Microsoft went with ATi and IBM because it wanted control of the IP. Nivida and Intel refused to do that; ATI and IBm were willing to sell the designs. This wayMicrosoft can contract manufacture the ICs and see any savings when process reduction comes around.

I'm buying a 360 and boycotting Sony due to the stuff their music division has been pulling.