How long have YOU been playing cs?

So today, as always, i was getting owned by everyone on scopeless, i began to wonder, how long have you guys played cs. I dont mean just source I mean any other version of cs out there. Personally I have been playing since Feburary of this year, since that was when my new laptop (:wub:) came in. :wiggle2::wiggle2:

p.s. if something like this has already been posted (funny feeling it has) forgive my n00bness and ANSWER IT AGAIN! it wont kill ya :biglaugha:

I started playing the first official version of CS on lan close to when it was launched.

A couple of months after that, I bought the game, and played for 2 years solid.

I ended up quitting the game, as on every server I just kept running into hackers and foul mouthed kids, aswell as discovering nearly all of my clan were running aimbots.

I went and got source this christmas (2004), and have been playing ever since.

I used to be quite good before I quit CS, but I had an awful computer, and had a ping of about 300 all the time. Now I have a really good computer and internet connection, but my CS skills are still dormant.

:peace:

I started playing the first official version of CS on lan close to when it was launched.

A couple of months after that, I bought the game, and played for 2 years solid.

I ended up quitting the game, as on every server I just kept running into hackers and foul mouthed kids, aswell as discovering nearly all of my clan were running aimbots.

I went and got source this christmas (2004), and have been playing ever since.

I used to be quite good before I quit CS, but I had an awful computer, and had a ping of about 300 all the time. Now I have a really good computer and internet connection, but my CS skills are still dormant.

:peace:

at least you use to be good... i just get lucky from time to time :bang: